How do I stop a bullet from re-appearing on screen?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
This pack contains 10 types of bullet effects, with different shapes and colors.
  • Hello. Newbie here. So, I've been following a top down tutorial on youtube from a guy named BliskenX. (Excellent indepth tutorial for beginners btw.) I'm at the point where I shoot a bullet at the enemy. The problem? The bullet re-appears or re-spawns once it leaves the view port and comes back at the player even it hits the enemy. I implemented destroy bullet off screen behavior but that didn't seem to work. And a unrelated problem I'm having the editor asks me if I want to create a true?false hiarchy (in several other instances as well) when I don't put in or ask for that option.

Thanks (I included a screenshot of the eventsheet.)

Mike

• I don't see any problems with events on the screenshot.

Does the bullet reappear from another side of the screen? You didn't add Wrap behavior to it by any chance?

If you can't figure it out, please post your project file.

And a unrelated problem I'm having the editor asks me if I want to create a true?false hiarchy (in several other instances as well) when I don't put in or ask for that option.

I don't know what you mean by this. Can you make a screenshot when this happens?

• Hello.

The bullet does reappear from the opposite side of the screen. There are no behaviors added to the bullet at all. I even tried destroy bullet off screen and that didn't work either. 😡

I'll have to get to the other problem later.

• I actually don't see any code that states the bullet is destroyed off screen. Just the line that says it will destroy if it hits Enemy01. Do you have it somewhere else not visible in this screenshot?

• I erased that code when it didn't work