How do I make a ear training kind of game

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • hello everyone! this is my first post,Hope everyone is healthy and happy

i want to make a ear training game : something like one button that plays a random sound file(say 8 piano sample c3 d3 e3 f3 g3 a3 b3 c4 in a array or choose )

and then answer with a touch tap on the 8 Piano keyboard(button or sprite)

if the answer is correct a sprite or text show correct

if the answer is wrong a sprite or text show wrong

i think its a simple one But!I am an absolute newbie in construct and in programming

and I searched the whole forum , there are two similar but the links to solve the problem are dead

so Please help me, I would very appreciate a capx file example or explain in detail or Any helps are welcome

Thanks

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Use an array to store the names of notes you want to store, for example:

C,C#,D,D#,E,F,F#,G,G#,A,A#,B

Load your audio samples for each note and name them the same as the values in the array.

Create keys sprites that match the notes in your array and give them an instance string variable called: var_note.

Create a static local or global variable called: var_currentnote

Create a text object to display the outcome.

Whenever you want the note to play use the logic below:

On play note action - Set var_currentnote to Array.At(choose(0,Array.Width-1))

Sub Event - Play audio by name var_currentnote

This will select a random note from those in your array and then play the correspondingly named audio file.

Once the sound has played the player should click on the appropriate note sprite on screen. When this happens use this logic:

On Mouse clicked on KeySprite

Sub Event

Evaluate expression: KeySprite.var_note=var_currentnote - Set text to "Correct"