Melee Attack - Spawn Invisible Hit-Box

0 favourites
  • 4 posts
From the Asset Store
Over 2700 files with all the colour combinations from a 15 colours palette!
  • Hello All,

I'm trying to make something that supposed to be simple, consider I'm new to Construct 3 and can only learn it here-and-there on my spare time... newbie in other words.

My character's animations sprite is pinned to a GREEN BOX which is the collision and platform behaviour for my character, the reason is because I may change the animations sprites in the future or during the game.

so far so good and simple, right?

Pressing "SPACE" should spawn an attack RED-BOX as fast animation then destroy itself, and it works fine.

BUT! when I try to mirror it based on the GREEN-BOX (my actual player controls) it's ignoring the Mirror condition for the -X.

and if I do the SAME code but replace the GREEN-BOX with my Animated-Sprite it works...

It is important for me that the Attack RED-BOX spawn will be based on the GREEN-BOX and not the animated sprite, any idea what I'm doing wrong or how to fix it?

* Ignore the disable parts on the screenshot, I tried stuff but which looked like origin issue, nevermind that.

Screenshot with my Attempts:

https://image.ibb.co/hLS1oc/Construct3_Issue_1b.png

Sorry about my bad English and Thanks ahead!

• UPDATE:

(problem solved)

I re-made the same idea from scratch on a new project and during the process I found out what I did wrong.

It seems like as the code got more complex I had clashes on the Mirror of both the original Collider-Box for the player and it's Animation Sprite, so the creation of the Attack RED-BOX spawn got messed up.

I shared this in case any other newbie may ran to this issue in the future, I hope it helps.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads