Help me please (multiplayer online)

1 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hi, I am developing online card game but I red that the multiplayer plugin of Construct is very difficut to use... Is there an alternative or a guide (with simple examples) where I can learn about this plugin? In addiction I heard that p2p multiplayer is laggy and I prefer to use a central server...

Would somebody give me directions to make this "multiplayer project" with Construct?

• I have no experience with the multiplayer side of Construct... except when I caught my students modifying the mp chat example to send messages to each other in class... But I have a couple of questions.

How many players are you thinking of? As a card game, I'm wondering if it's 1v1 or something bigger.

Is player lag even going to affect your players? By this I mean, a lag of a few milliseconds (or even longer) isn't going to be noticeable in a card game like it would be in an action shooter.

Honestly, I think p2p is perfect for a card game. Hell, even a lot of AAA games use p2p rather than dedicated servers. I think you'll be fine.

Of course, someone with more experience on the mp side of Construct might come here and contradict me which is cool.

• Here's the problems you face: